top of page
Search
  • Alli

Big machine store Meet & Greet policy - my opinion

The Big Machine store on 3rd avenue has several meet and greets scheduled for this years CMA music festival. In order to participate and avoid waiting in the hopefuls line fans must purchase $25 worth of music and/or merch in the Big Machine store. If someone purchases $25 worth of merch in the store that person has the option to get a wrist band for one of the meet & greets of their choosing. If the person would like 2 wrist bands the person must spend $50 on merch In the store. The wrist band has the artists name on them.


Here’s why I have a problem with this policy. Big machine records is a record label. Therefore, in my opinion, the big machine store should have lots of music and/or artist merch for sale. The past several times I have gone into the big machine records store they have seriously cut back on how much music they are selling. I used to be able to find exclusive editions of EPs from some of my favorite artists at this store. Now I feel like all I can find is the hot new releases that fans can get anywhere. And they’re more expensive at the store.


Now they are selling alcohol. I feel like the alcohol is the main focus of the store and the music is not. Fans can go to any honky tonk bar on broadway and get alcohol. Fans can no longer get the music they used to be able to get at the big machine records store.


This is just my opinion on the policy, I feel like if they want fans to spend money at the store that their focus should be on music since big machine records is a record label. I wish it was the way it used to be when I could get exclusive EPs from my favorite artists there.

24 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Shania Twain returns to Las Vegas!!!!

Earlier this morning, Shania announced on her social media accounts that she would be returning to Las Vegas in December for a residency at Zappos Theater. The residency is called the ”Lets Go!” resi

CMA Fest tips and tricks!!!

Hey guys!!! I know everyone is looking for tips for planning next years CMA Fest 2020. I thought it would be helpful since I just returned if I shared some of my tips and tricks for festival. 1. Wri

bottom of page