top of page
Search
  • Alli

CMA Fest tips and tricks!!!

Updated: Jun 16, 2019

Hey guys!!! I know everyone is looking for tips for planning next years CMA Fest 2020. I thought it would be helpful since I just returned if I shared some of my tips and tricks for festival.


1. Write out your schedule. Now, things are constantly being announced, so your schedule could change many times. “Planning season” as I usually like to call it, starts in March. Every year I get a notebook and I write out every single day on a separate sheet of paper. Then I write down under each day all of the things I’m interested in for that day. That way I have everything written out and I can prioritize which performances and/or meet & greets i want to participate in. Now, you may end up doing this several times because things are constantly being announced. This year I did this 3 or 4 times.


2. Prioritize who you want to see. there are several different “official CMA Fest“ events happening at any given time every day. But there are also several other “unofficial events” that aren’t connected to the festival in any way happening at the same time. For example, Nissan stadium had the official CMA Fest concert happening Thursday - Sunday every night. The Opry also had their own shows on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. In addition to both of those options, any bar on Broadway also had live music every night. And there were concerts at Ascend Amphitheater. This year, I only went to the stadium on Sunday night. Thursday night I saw Chris Young at the Opry, Friday I went to Ole Red and Saturday I hung out with friends.


3. bring good walking shoes!!!! CMA Fest is a lot of fun, but also you will get your exercise in. It’s important to wear comfy shoes. This year I think I averaged walking 5-6 miles every single day during festival.


4. Don’t worry about missing out. Since there are so many different events happening at the same time, you obviously cannot do everything. I planned on trying to see artists at every show they had this year. One artist I did make every performance, the others that I wanted to I saw 3 or 4 times and they performed 6 or 7 shows.


5. Have FUN!!!! You came on this vacation to have a good time!!! Enjoy it!!! Don’t worry if you miss one performance, most artists do several events!!! let yourself just enjoy it and live it up!!! there are people that would love to have the opportunity, just enjoy it!!!!


there are my tips and tricks for Cma fest!!! thanks for reading this post!!!! Have a great day!!!!

71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shania Twain returns to Las Vegas!!!!

Earlier this morning, Shania announced on her social media accounts that she would be returning to Las Vegas in December for a residency at Zappos Theater. The residency is called the ”Lets Go!” resi

Happy Father’s Day!!!!

Happy Father’s Day to everyone!!! I made it home safely back to Nebraska. Just wanted to know, what are some of your favorite country songs about dads? Or what are your favorite songs from any genr

bottom of page